San Francisco DUI Attorneys

Home > DUI and DWI > San Francisco DUI Attorneys
Fighting DUI in San Francisco

Have you or someone you care about been recently arrested for Driving Under the Influence in San Francisco? If so, the DMV needs to be contacted within 10 days of the arrest or the DMV will automatically suspend driving privileges.

Ginny Walia is an experienced attorney familiar with defending a DUI in San Francisco and California driver’s license suspension matters. You need someone, now more than ever, experienced with the courts, the judges, the district attorneys, and penalties for driving while intoxicated.

What do Walia Law Offices do in DUI Cases?

  • Request a DMV Hearing, to protect the accused driving privileges and rights
  • Investigate the circumstances of the arrest
  • Represent the accused in court and in the DMV case
  • Inform the client of important legal and practical options
  • Win the criminal and DMV case or minimize its impact

San Francisco DUI Fines & Fees

Court fines, fees, and assessments that may arise from a drunk driving conviction include:

  • vehicle towing and storage
  • booking, fingerprinting, and photo
  • driver’s license reinstatement
  • car insurance increase
  • community service fee
  • DUI victims’ fund
  • alcohol abuse education fund
  • DUI classes
  • DUI victim’s impact sessions
  • time payment charges

Charged with DUI in California?

Schedule a free consultation with our experienced DUI lawyer immediately if you have been charged with DUI in counties of Santa Clara, Alameda, San Mateo, San Francisco or Contra Costa.

San Francisco DUI Penalties

Penalties for San Francisco DUI offenses increase if you are multiple offenders.

A first-time offender may receive the following punishments:

  • 96 hours to six months of jail time
  • $390 to $1,000 in fines
  • License suspension for six months
  • Completion of a court-ordered DUI program

A second DUI in San Francisco within 10 years of the first is punishable by:

  • 90 days to one year of jail time
  • $390 to $1,000 in fines
  • License suspension for two years
  • Completion of a court-ordered DUI program

A third DUI in San Francisco within 10 years of your last offense is punishable by:

  • 120 days to one year of jail time
  • $390 to $1,000 in fines
  • License suspension for three years
  • Installation of an ignition interlock device.
  • Completion of a court-ordered DUI program